Dear Brothers and Sisters,

JR Cummings, Brian Adams and Tim Oaks will be offering a class in regard to a plan of action for organizing Local 760’s jurisdiction, as well as, work currently going on in our area on Saturday October 7, The class will begin at 8AM at Local 760. Your presence would be appreciated. Please share this information with your brothers and sisters. Their attendance is also welcomed. Breakfast will be provided for those attending.

Thank you for your service and dedication to the IBEW and especially to Local 760.


September 18th, 2017|

Appalachian Electric Cooperative Agreement Voted in by Membership

The membership at the Appalachian Electric Cooperative voted in their new contract during their regular meeting on June 6. The new agreement will remain in place for 3 years.  Special thanks goes out to Steward James Slagle, President Travis Collins, and the AEC Negotiating Committee. Their time and efforts are much appreciated by everyone involved in bringing this agreement together.

June 7th, 2017|

Congrats to the Class of 2017 at ETAK

ETAK acknowledges 17 Apprentice graduates, now LU 760 Journeymen.

All graduates passed the five levels of the NECB Craft Certification Exam.

Frank Piatt, NECA Field Representative, presented special remarks at the event.

Dr. Lewis and Dr. Williams of Pellissippi State Community College presented certificates and noted the graduates had earned 45 semester hours of credit toward an Associate Degree. Approximately 150 former IBEW Apprentices are studying to complete a degree.  They also announced Reconnect Now, a program where the graduates and former graduates can register, tuition free, to complete their degree.

Milwaukee Tool presented each graduate with a 25 foot tape and a 6 in 1 tool. Klein Tools presented a tool set to the top three graduates: Jeremy Maples, Cassius Minefield and Randall Wright.

IBEW 760 Business Manager, Tim Tate, and East TN Chapter NECA Executive Director, Chase Pendergraft, each spoke and presented a gift to the Outstanding Apprentice, Randall Wright.  Randall was also presented a meter from Ideal Industries and a quality power tool from Milwaukee Tool.

Congratulations to the Graduates and thanks to our Contractors, Field Supervisors and Journeyman members who strive to train for the future.

Group Photo:

ETAK 2017 Graduates:

Jay Box, Jeremiah Chandler, Cole Coker (not pictured), Jacob Daniels, Jeremy Dorsett, Colton Durham, Nathan Finley, Chadwick Freeman

Bradley Lowe, Ross MacBean, Jeremy Maples, Cassius Minefield, Alexander Reagan, James Reagan, Logan Worsham, Randall Wright,                       Kyle Wuellenweber

ETAK Committee Members:

Alex Bryant (not pictured), Lonnie Hunley, Tim Oaks, Jay Wise, Wayne Wojciechowski, Robert Wolbach

A.J. Pearson, CTACS

Cindy Sanderfur, Assistant Director.

June 2nd, 2017|