“To make democracy work, we must be a nation of participants, not simply observers. One who does not vote has no right to complain.”

– Louis L’Amour

Elections are determined by the people who actually go out and vote. Voting is an opportunity for you to stand up for the issues important to you. Below we have listed all the candidates for the Knoxville Primary Election. Take some time and learn about the candidates and on August 27th go out and vote for your choice! Early voting for the primary begins August 7th and ends August 22nd.

  • Monday, July 29, 2019 – Final day to register to vote before election
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 – First day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 – Final day to request an absentee ballot
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 – Final day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 – Election Day

Here is the list of candidates on the ballot for the Knoxville city primary election in August.

Candidates for Knoxville Mayor:

  • Michael W. Andrews
  • Fletcher “Knoxville” Burkhardt
  • Indya Kincannon 
  • Eddie Mannis
  • Calvin Taylor Skinner
  • Marshall Stair

City Council At Large Seat A:

  • Lynne Fugate
  • Charles F. Lomax Jr.

City Council At Large Seat B:

  • David Hayes
  • Janet Testerman

City Council At Large Seat C:

  • Amy Midis 
  • Amelia Parker
  • Hubert (Frazier) Smith
  • Bob Thomas
  • David Williams

City Council District 5:

  • Charles Al-Bawi
  • Charles Thomas

Municipal Judge: 

  • John R. Rosson, Jr.