Electrician Training Academy Knoxville graduates 22 new Journeymen Wiremen.

Apprenticeship Graduates:

Zachary Beard

Tyler Collier

Adam Crawhorn

Philip Daugherty

Billy Decker

David Farmer

David Fellows

William Gamble

Zachary Hawkins

Erik Hunt

Mitchell Jenkins

Rhonda Johnson

Clinton Jones

Abel Lupescu

Ryan Oakley

Christopher Phillips

Jacob Sercovich

Richard Smith

Wesley Smith

Austin Stinnett

William Watson

Joshua Welch

Seated (L - R) Committee Members: Larry Cole, Wayne Wojciechowski (A. J.. Pearson - center), Lonnie Hunley and Tim Oaks.
Seated (L – R) Committee Members: Larry Cole, Wayne Wojciechowski (A. J.. Pearson – center), Lonnie Hunley and Tim Oaks.
  • Five veterans were among the graduates:  Decker, Farmer, Fellows, Hawkins and Hunt.
  • Mother of 3, Rhonda Johnson had perfect attendance for all years.
  • David Farmer, outstanding graduate obtained a 95.5 average and great work reports.
  • Three new JWs (Fellows, Gamble & Wesley Smith) are already pursuing advanced training to challenge the EPRI Instrumentation Level A exam.

Congratulatory Remarks were presented by:  Tim Tate, BM LU760, Chase Pendergraft, Executive Director, East TN Chapter NECA.  Jack Rolling, Milwaukee Tool and Dr. Anthony Wise, President of Pellissippi State Community College along with JATC Chairman Wayne Wojciechowski and Secretary Larry Cole.

Milwaukee, Klein Tool and Ideal Industries provided gifts and special awards as did Tim Tate and Chase Pendergraft. Dr. Wise presented certificates to all graduates who have earned 45 semester hours credit toward an Associate Degree.  Many members are pursuing a two-year degree with PSCC. Sue Wojciechowski presented ETAK $990 to register each graduate for the 57 semester hours of “recommended” college credit with the American Council on Education.

Congratulations to each new JW and best wishes in keeping the IBEW Equipped.